99.3-105.7 Kiss FM

The Democratic National Convention Committee (DNCC) previously released over 10 speakers at the Democratic National Convention. This week the committee has announced additional speakers at the DNC in Charlotte, North Carolina September 4th- 6th.

Additional speakers:

Congressman Tammy Baldwin of Wisconsin

Former Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Tammy Duckworth

Sandra Fluke, Georgetown University Student

Denise Juneau, State Superintendent of Public Instruction, Montana

Nancy Keenan, President of NARAL Pro-Choice America

Caroline Kennedy

Lilly Ledbetter

Eva Longoria, Obama Campaign Co-Chair

U.S. Senator Barbara Miluski of Maryland and the women of the U.S. Senate

Cecile Richards, President of Planned Parenthood Action Fund

Previously announced speakers:

San Antonio Mayor Julian Castro, will make history as the first Latino keynote speaker at a Democratic National Convention, President Bill Clinton, Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel, California Attorney General Kamala D. Harris, Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper, Former Virginia Governor, U.S. Candidate Tim Kaine, U.S. Senator John Kerry of Massachusetts, Maryland Governor Martin O’Malley, Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick, Former Ohio Governor Ted Strickland and Elizabeth Warren.

Stay viewing for additional convention program details and speakers in the coming days, reports DNCC. The committee did release information on the first two days of events at the DNC, Tuesday, September 4 and Wednesday, September 5, will be held at the Time Warner Cable Arena. President Obama will accept the Democratic Party’s nomination for President on Thursday, September 6 at the Bank of America Stadium.

For programs, events and speakers at the Democratic National Convention, please visit http://www.demconvention.com/sign-up-now-to-attend-president-obamas-speech/

History of the DNC

The Democratic National Convention (DNC) was founded in 1832 by founder of the Democratic Party Martin Van Buren. The Democratic National Committe was founded in 1848 as the administrating body of both the convention and the electoral process. The aim of the convention was to select a presidential candidate for the democratic party while maintaining unity in the process.

To date, there have been 45 conventions since 1832. The last convention was hosted by Denver, Colorado in 2008.